Adios

by Riya Yadav

An abrupt ambience of inexorable poisonous air
Bounded me with the stillness of woe
The white dress that I’m wearing tonight
Will soon be colored with blood stains
Been defeated by my own thoughts in this war
Been drowned in the middle of the trench
Had my days when I felt breathless
Been criticized for discovering me
In these smokes and fire
These fears and lies will bleed along
But the history can never walk away
Swallow the colors and lose yourself
This Garden of Eden is not where you belong to
This time I’d close my eyes but not dream
Failed to distinct the reality and desires
Have changed myself as you told me
The only regret is getting late
To the party of the death
Where by now I actually should be
Life isn’t worth your time
You belong to the other side

https://riya1120.wordpress.com

Image: Pexels

Un comentario sobre “Adios

Deja un comentario